Our team

We’re a team of passionate educators, administrators, community leaders, and nonprofit professionals who are champions for newcomers across the country. We come from all walks of life, faith traditions, and ethnicities with one central goal: to advance educational justice for refugee and immigrant youth.

Join us in making a difference

HQ Staff

  • Hannah Beard

Associate Director of Partnerships

  • Malcolm Creager

Accounting Director

  • Luma Mufleh

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

  • Felicity Osei-Darkwa

Impact Coaching

  • Ahmad Shaheen

HR Director

  • Kerri Thomas

Student Career and Immigration Services

  • Elisa Beth Brown

Chief of Staff

  • Leigh Anne Littlefield

Senior Program Director

  • Julie O’Hara

Senior Operations Manager

  • Matt Rubinoff

Associate Director of Partnerships

  • Maxyne Simon

Executive Assistant to the CEO

Advisory Board

Angelica Berrie

Kathleen Kennedy

Board of Trustees

Asha Rangaraj

Board Chair

Carla Guy

Katie Egan Hammer

Rachel Farren

Arie Rangaraj

Eason Jordan

Mohamed Soltan

Shola Oni

Board Treasurer